8 Random Facts

6 08 2007

I’ve been tagged by everd on the 8 random facts meme

First, the Rules:
1) Post these rules before you give your facts
2) List 8 random facts about yourself
3) At the end of your post, choose (tag) 8 people and list their names, linking to them
4) Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know they’ve been tagged

So here are the 8 facts:

1. My husband is 14 years older than me.

2. I teach 12 piano students as my second job.

3. I was evacuated from Tripoli, Libya, during the 6-day war in 1967 when I was a little girl.

4. My hobbies are geneology and scrapbooking, but I never have time for them.

5. I have three dogs: a walker hound, border collie, and long-haired dachshound.

long-haired dachshound small

6. The last music CD I purchased was Toby Mac’s Portable Sounds.

7. My husband and I invest in rental property of which we have 8 units right now.

8. We currently have 9 grandchildren, and 2 of our 5 grown children do not have any children!

My tags are:

1. Healthy Low-Carb Living Blog (Amy Dungan)

2. Cathy Nelson’s Professional Thoughts

3. Moving at the Speed of Creativity (Wesley Fryer)

4. Thoughts From a Technospud (Jennifer Wagner)

5. da Vinci’s Authentic Codes (Ragon Steele)

6. ICT U Can! (Jane Nicholls)

7. Langwitches (Silvia Tolisano)

8. Connecting Through Conversation (rellis)

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 08 2007
Wesley Fryer

Thanks for the comment and the tag! Evacuation from Libya, wow!

6 08 2007
JenWagner

Grins — I have continued the tag………

Enjoy your day!

Jen

7 08 2007
mrsdurff

Go Toby Mac fans!

9 08 2007
Brian Crosby

Nice job on the Meme – sometimes during the school year getting one of these makes me want to scream for lack of time to write. I was at NECC this year too (my first one) and had a great time also. Keep up the great work.
Learning is messy!
Brian

Leave a Reply

